Sign Up Here

TGL Homepage

LAGC Completes Squad with Tommy Fleetwood

Feb 07, 2024


11 TGL Players Set For Cognizant Classic

Find out more

Introducing Atlanta Drive GC

Welcome to ATL. Welcome to Atlanta Drive GC. Featuring an inspiring brand and dynamic logo that reflects Georgia’s rich golf history and the iconic city’s influence, Atlanta Drive GC will be teeing it up from January.

Introducing Boston Common Golf

In a nod to the communal spirit of Boston and to reinforce a team purpose centered on accessibility, Fenway Sports Group (FSG) has officially unveiled their Boston Common Golf team brand identity.

Breaking Down The Basics

Match Format
League Format
Shot Clock
The Ref
Modern Match Play
We'll be playing 15 holes over two sessions: Triples will be 9 holes and Singles will be 6 holes. Each hole is worth 1 point and the team with the fewest shots wins the point. Ties are worth 0 points and there are no carryovers. The team with the most points after 15 holes wins the match. If tied, overtime is a 3-vs-3 closest-to-the-pin competition...
Find out more


About TGL

TGL presented by SoFi is an innovative golf league in partnership with the PGA TOUR fusing advanced tech and live action in prime time.

The season will include a total of 24 players with four players assigned to each of the six teams. Each TGL match will feature three players competing for each team in a modern match-play format in a two-hour team golf competition, offering a fresh approach to the sport with a focus on technology, innovation, and fan engagement.

A purpose-built venue called SoFi Center at Palm Beach State College will combine a data-rich virtual course with a first-of-its-kind short game complex creating a unique experience for the fans in the stands and watching around the world.

All six TGL teams have been announced. Los Angeles Golf Club, owned by Alexis Ohanian, Serena Williams and Venus Williams, was first out the gate and is ready to tee it up.

Atlanta Drive GC, owned by Arthur M. Blank, Boston Common Golf owned by Fenway Sports Group, a New York club owned by Steven Cohen, a San Francisco team owned by Marc Lasry's Avenue Sports Fund and Stephen Curry, and Jupiter Links Golf Club owned by TGR Ventures and David Blitzer have also been confirmed as original six clubs.

The inaugural season tees off in early 2025.

The Players

Major Wins
Weeks At No. 1
Tiger Woods
Jupiter, Florida

Tiger Woods is one of the greatest golfers in the history of the sport. Tiger has 82 PGA TOUR wins – tied first all-time with Sam Snead – and 15 majors, which is second only to Jack Nicklaus.

Player Details
Rory McIlroy
Holywood, Northern Ireland

Rory McIlroy has spent more than 100 weeks at World No. 1 during his career, and has four major titles and 24 PGA TOUR victories. Along with Tiger Woods and Jack Nicklaus, he is one of only three players to win four majors by the age of 25.

Player Details
Justin Thomas
Louisville, Kentucky

Justin Thomas became the eighth son of a PGA professional to win the PGA Championship when he lifted the Wanamaker Trophy in 2017. His father, Mike, is a retired PGA professional and his grandfather, Paul, was also a PGA pro.

Player Details
Adam Scott
Gold Coast, Australia

Adam Scott became the first Australian to win the Masters when he beat Angel Cabrera in a playoff at the 2013 tournament. Scott turned pro in 2000 after attending the University of Nevada-Las Vegas.

Player Details
Collin Morikawa
La Canada, California

Collin Morikawa won his maiden major title in 2020 at the PGA Championship and followed it up with another major triumph in 2021 at The Open – winning each event in his debut appearance.

Player Details
Patrick Cantlay
Jupiter, Florida

Patrick has eight official PGA TOUR victories and was a member of winning US Ryder Cup (2020) and Presidents Cup (2019 & 2022) teams.

Player Details
More Players

Stay up to date